home is where the wifi is

home is where the wifi is

you guys, we’ve officially held our new lease for nearly a month but the wifi has only just been connected. the line for it was under the house (?). I do not even want to see my 4G bill.

anyways, I was watching the parent trap with the kids, ’cause sometimes you just want to watch some vintage linds, when my eldest said, ‘it’s finally starting to feel like home: the tv, the wifi.’ (and he also asked, what happened to her? meaning lindsay, bless him.) and I had to laugh (about the wifi) but it’s kinda true. also I think having no boxes in the living room for the first time in many, many weeks makes a difference too. just the 14 boxes in my bedroom to go.

x

photograph via idealista

Leave a Reply

